Visit Bundaberg Library for this in-person author talk with Mary-Lou Stephens as she talks on her debut book -The Last of the Apple Blossom.

The fire took everything - except two women's fighting spirits. A sweeping, big-hearted Australian family saga for readers of Judy Nunn and Victoria Purman.

Doors open and light refreshments will be served from 5.30pm. The talk will commence at 6.00pm. Register to attend this in-person event at the library with like-minded readers.

•  Bookings essential

Contact Name: Bundaberg Regional Libraries
Contact Number: (07) 4130 4140
Email: library@bundaberg.qld.gov.au

Register

Author Bio
Mary-Lou Stephens was born in Tasmania, studied acting at The Victorian College of the Arts and played in bands in Melbourne, Hobart and Sydney. Eventually she got a proper job – in radio, where she was a presenter and music director, first with commercial radio and then with the ABC. She received great reviews for her memoir Sex, Drugs and Meditation (Pan Macmillan, 2013), the true story of how meditation changed her life, saved her job and helped her find a husband. Mary-Lou has worked and played all over Australia and now lives on the Sunshine Coast with her husband and a hive of killer native bees. Her debut novel, The Last of the Apple Blossom, was published by HarperCollins (Harlequin HQ) in 2021.

And then there’s this fabulous quote from The Australian — "An outstanding historical novel about women and the secrets and burdens they carry. Mary-Lou Stephens’ debut is an impressive feat of storytelling, making her a name to watch.”